Lehto Group Plc: Change in Lehto’s board of directors and the composition of the audit committee

Lehto Group Plc
Stock exchange release
11 July 2023 at 6.15 p.m. (Finnish time)


Anne Korkiakoski, member of the Board of Directors of Lehto Group Plc (”Lehto”) has today resigned from the board of directors of Lehto. Eero Sihvonen (chairman), Hannu Lehto and Jani Nokkanen will continue in the board.

Lehto’s board of directors has stated that after Korkiakoski’s resignation, the composition of the board still meets the requirements of the articles of association. No later than January 2024, the shareholders’ nomination committee will give its proposal on the composition of the board of directors, which will be decided at Lehto’s 2024 annual general meeting.

After Korkiakoski’s resignation, the composition of Lehto’s board of directors no longer meets the recommendation no. 8 (Composition of the Board) regarding the diversity of the board, because the board no longer includes both sexes. The justifications for deviating from the recommendation are described both on Lehto’s website and in Lehto’s 2023 report on its corporate governance system.

The board members, with the exception of Hannu Lehto, are independent of the company and the company’s significant shareholders.

Change in the composition of the audit committee

Lehto’s board has decided today to change the composition of the audit committee, so that Jani Nokkanen has been elected as a member of the audit committee and Eero Sihvonen will replace Korkiakoski as chairman of the audit committee.

Further information:

Eero Sihvonen
Chairman of the board
Lehto Group Plc
Tel. +358 50 557 9137

Share on Facebook
Share on LinkedIn
Share on Twitter